Categories: Announcements

Parish Pastoral Council

Dear St. George Parishioners,

Thank you for all who stepped up and submitted their names for the new Parish Pastoral Council.

Due to the limited nominations for the new Parish Pastoral Council there is no need for elections. With the approval of Bishop Elias Zaidan, Bishop of the Eparchy of Our Lady of Lebanon, I appointed the following 9 members to the Parish Pastoral Council for a term of 3 years:

Dany Chalhoub
Margaret Estefan
Bassam Hanna
Monica Karam
Jason Khattar
Scott Malouff
Gibran Mery
Lina Noujeim
Tony Wazir

Congratulations to the new members. I look forward to working together for the good and growth of our parish as we move into our future. I would like to take this opportunity to thank the outgoing members of the council for their support and dedication. A special thank you goes to the nominating committee members: Susan Rizzo, Candyce Monsour and Marcel Noujeim for their hard work.

I wish you a holy and blessed Christmas season.

Sincerely yours in Christ,

Fr. Charles Khachan, MLM